2018 Chargers Athletic Awards

April 17, 2018

Home Chargers

2018 Chargers Athletic Awards

The Crandall Chargers Athletics department shared in an awards dinner, honouring the top athletes of the year.

Awards were presented to the Cross Country team, the Men’s & Women’s Soccer teams, and the Men’s & Women’s Basketball teams.

Women’s Soccer

Women's Soccer Award Recipients

MVP: Alyssa Dykeman
Defensive Player of the Year: Courtney Lutes
Christian Leadership Award: Becca Reay
Rookie of the Year: Emily Briggs

Men’s Soccer

Mens Soccer 2018 Award recipients

MVP: Abdul Nyei
Defensive Player of the Year: Andrew Baker
Christian Leadership Award: Ben Trail
Rookie of the Year: Abdul Nyei


Cross Country 2018 Award Recipients

MVP: Victoria Dempster
Christian Leadership Award: Chelsea Lynch & Edva Mascary

Women’s Basketball

Women's Basketball 2018 Award Recipients

MVP: Madison McHatten
Defensive Player of the Year: Sydnee Balser
Christian Leadership Award: Chelsea-Dawn Holmes
Rookie of the Year: Kylee Balser

Men’s Basketball

Men's Basketball 2018 Award Recipients

MVP: Hassan Maidal
Defensive Player of the Year: Umbori Watson (not pictured)
Christian Leadership Award: Josh Bokma
Rookie of the Year: Laimis Gruzdys

Athletes of the year

Athletes of the Year: Madison McHatten and Brandon Fields

Male Athlete of the Year: Brandon Fields
Female Athlete of the Year: Madison McHatten

Over and Above Award Recipient 2018

Over and Above Award: Patrick Gaudreault

Categories :

Latest News

Media Inquiries

Communications Office
(506) 858-8970 Ext. 132

Upcoming Events

Visit Crandall University

The best way to see all that Crandall University has to offer is to come for a campus tour. We can also customize a campus tour to your specific interests.

Copyright © 2012 – 2024 Crandall University. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Statement