2018 Crandall Faculty Award Recipients Announced

February 12, 2018

Home News

2018 Crandall Faculty Award Recipients Announced

On Friday evening, Crandall University honoured four faculty members for excellence in teaching, service, and research. The Stephen & Ella Steeves Awards are held annually, and provide the opportunity to celebrate the contributions of the faculty to their respective fields and to the university’s mission of Transforming lives through quality university education firmly rooted in the Christian faith.

For Excellence in Teaching, Dr. Tracy Freeze (Psychology) and Graeme Ching (English) were this year’s recipients. Dr. John Stackhouse (Religious Studies) was the recipient for Excellence in Research, and Dr. Sam Reimer (Sociology) received the award for Excellence in Service.

Each year, recipients are nominated by students, staff, and faculty, to be selected by a committee of their peers. These individuals have not only contributed greatly to their respective fields, but they are also highly respected among staff, faculty and students at Crandall University.

Heartfelt congratulations go out to this year’s recipients – their hard work and dedication is an inspiration to all.

2018 Faculty Awards Recipients

The 2018 Stephen & Ella Steeves Award recipients: Dr. John Stackhouse (left), Dr. Tracy Freeze (centre), Graeme Ching (right), and Dr. Sam Reimer (not pictured)


Categories :

Latest News

Media Inquiries

Communications Office
(506) 858-8970 Ext. 132

Upcoming Events

Visit Crandall University

The best way to see all that Crandall University has to offer is to come for a campus tour. We can also customize a campus tour to your specific interests.

Copyright © 2012 – 2023 Crandall University. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Statement